World Photo Gallery
Home | New photos | Interesting Links | Impressum | en-English   de-Deutsch  
Home » Germany : Berlin, Cologne, Erfurt, Frankfurt, Nuernberg, Stuttgart
Slide Show
Interesting Links

Brazil 12
China 191
Costa Rica 190
El Salvador 215
France 70
Germany 297
Greece 235
Indonesia 368
Japan 55
Kolumbien 103
Latvia 13
Malaysia 253
Netherlands 61
Norway 91
Philippines 414
Russia 190
Singapur 88
South africa 120
Spain 278
Thailand 194
Tunesien 359
USA 215
Ukraine 188
United kingdom 189


The Federal Republic of Germany (German: Bundesrepublik Deutschland, or simply Germany, is one of the world's leading industrialised countries. Located in Central Europe, it is bordered to the north by the North Sea, Denmark, and the Baltic Sea, to the east by Poland and the Czech Republic, to the south by Austria and Switzerland, and to the west by France, Luxembourg, Belgium and the Netherlands.

Germany is a democratic parliamentary federal republic, made up of 16 states called Länder, which in certain spheres act independently of the federation. Historically consisting of several sovereign nations with their own history, culture as well as religion, Germany was unified as a nation state during the Franco-Prussian War in 1870/1871.

Population: 82 Mil.(2006)
Religions: Protestant 34%, Roman Catholic 34%, Muslim 3.7%, unaffiliated or other 28.3%
Languages: German

Berlin 59
Cologne 77
Erfurt 61
Frankfurt 54
Nuernberg 26
Stuttgart 20