World Photo Gallery
Home | New photos | Interesting Links | Impressum | en-English   de-Deutsch  
Home » South africa : Cap Agulas, Haezen, Krueger National Parc, Plettenberg, St. Lucia
Slide Show
Interesting Links

Brazil 12
China 191
Costa Rica 190
El Salvador 215
France 70
Germany 297
Greece 235
Indonesia 368
Japan 55
Kolumbien 103
Latvia 13
Malaysia 253
Netherlands 61
Norway 91
Philippines 414
Russia 190
Singapur 88
South africa 120
Spain 278
Thailand 194
Tunesien 359
USA 215
Ukraine 188
United kingdom 189


South Africa, officially Republic of South Africa, republic and southernmost country of continental Africa, bordered on the north-west by Namibia; on the north by Botswana and Zimbabwe; on the north-east by Mozambique and Swaziland; on the east and south by the Indian Ocean; and on the west by the Atlantic Ocean. The independent country of Lesotho forms an enclave in the eastern part of the country. South Africa has an area of 1,219,090 sq km (470,693 sq mi). The administrative capital of South Africa is Pretoria, the legislative capital is Cape Town, and the judicial capital is Bloemfontein.
Capital: Pretoria . Area: 1,221,042 Square Kilometers (471,447 Square Miles)
Estimated population: 35,718,100
The People
The estimated population of South Africa in October 2001 stood at 44.8 million, with the following racial mix: African: 79% White: 9.6% Coloured: 8.9% Indian! Asian: 2,5%
South Africa has 11 official languages. detail » 

Cap Agulas 52
Haezen 9
Krueger National Parc 21
Plettenberg 14
St. Lucia 24